…The BSI: Orange Winner is…

I’m going to pull a Brandi and not tell you the winner right away.

I had a TERRIBLE time figuring out what recipe to pick! They all sounded SO incredible, the pictures were fantastic, and I seriously could not decide. I also didn’t want to pick my winner based on whose blog it came from. I’d be far more likely to pick a friend’s blog, or a new blog I thought could use traffic… I originally enlisted Adam’s help to pick the winner, but he flat out said “I’ll be no help, I don’t have a great palate!” So then I called my sister. Some of you know this, but my sister is one of the pastry chefs at Tru Restaurant in Chicago. Tru is one of the fanciest and highest rated restaurant in Chicago, and by far, one of the best meals I’ve ever had in my life. I went once many years ago before my sister worked there, and it was unbelieveable.

Sorry, tangent… So I called my sister. I had her go look at all of the recipes, and let me know what she thought. Our conversation went something like this:

Leigh: Ooh cardamom, I like cardamom.

Me: Yeah, its good.

Leigh: OH orange stir fry? YUM!

Me: Yeah, thats good too.

Leigh: Ok, I really like this one.

Me: Which one?

Leigh: [tells me her pick for BSI winner]

Me: Ok, cool, thanks. I’ll write about you on the blog now!

Leigh: Oh really? Ok!

You’re all DYING now, right? It’s driving you CRAZY!

Alright, I guess I can tell you now.

The BSI: ORANGE Winner is:

Beadie from What I Ate Yesterday with her recipe for Orange-Miso Tofu Stir-Fry!!!!!!

My sister had SUCH wonderful things to say about your recipe! She said that the baked tofu was something she’d never made, and she loved that your recipe included miso, balsamic vinegar, AND sriracha. She added that it was creative!
So, Miss Beadie, you will have to let me know your 3 Penzey’s picks, and everyone else, you’ll have to check Beadie’s page for HER BSI announcement tomorrow!

Congrats Beadie!!

xoxo,

13 thoughts on “…The BSI: Orange Winner is…

  1. Looks like you picked an awesome recipe to win! I’ll def. be trying the Miso Tofu stir-fry recipe in the future!

  2. Congrats Beadie…

    That is so cool your sister is one of the pastry chefs at Tru. I’m about to start at the CIA in their pastry program.

  3. Pingback: Seafood Stew and an Interview « What’s For Dinner?

Leave a Reply

