Cajun Tilapia

I had every intent of making cornmeal-crusted tilapia tonight, but I just did NOT want to deal with the egg wash/cornmeal mess, so instead, I went with the simple.

I took 1 lb tilapia filets, and lightly dusted them with my Penzey’s Cajun Style Seasoning and sauteed them in a pan with some garlic and olive oil. They took about 6 minutes to cook, and while they were cooking, I microwaved steamed some French green beans. Then, much to my glee, I realized that I had some leftover mashed potatoes from our wedding tasting on Saturday! Adam and I split one of the scoops of them, and it was a fantastically satisfying dinner.

I finished off with a sugar-free fat-free Blue Bunny Sweet Freedom ice cream bar. These totally take the edge off my sweet tooth!

One thought on “Cajun Tilapia

  1. Pingback: Cornmeal is my friend… « What’s For Dinner?

Leave a Reply

