SO EXCITED!! (and a BSI revelation)

After weeks of reading all about LäraBars, I started looking for them. They were NOWHERE to be found, and I realllllly wanted to try them. Even though I live in one of the biggest Chicago suburbs, there is no Whole Foods anywhere near me.

I was running early for babysitting yesterday, so I stopped at Whole Foods, and I HIT THE MOTHERLOAD! They had all sorts of flavors, some I’ve never even heard of… so here’s what I got, please excuse the phone picture:

Look at all those bars!

Look at all those bars!

I got 2 cashew cookie, 2 cinnamon roll, 2 pecan pie, 1 lemon, and one key lime pie. I tried a cinnamon roll one for breakfast today, and I’m amazed that I’m completely satisfied!

On the BSI note, I didn’t even realize it, but I used the BSI (sweet potatoes) in my dinner on Thursday! I emailed the submission today… wish me luck!

6 thoughts on “SO EXCITED!! (and a BSI revelation)

  1. Oh phew….NOW I can see the picture you tried to send me yesterday 🙂 I’m going to Whole Foods today downtown in hopes of finding my newest beloved Coconut Cream Pie! Have a great Sunday!

  2. I ordered some Larabars off amazon.com. they are supposed to be coming today!. I got apple pie, cherry pie, and pecan pie. I can’t wait to try them either!! so happy you got to pick out flavor-for-flavor YAYYY!

  3. oooh larabars! My favorite flavor is the Cashew cookie. So good! I don’t have a Whole Foods near me either (isn’t it so sad…?) But I finally went to one yesterday, and spent wayyyy too much time looking at everything! haha 🙂 Hope you enjoy the bars! Let us know which ones are your favorites 🙂

Leave a Reply

