Boring Leftovers

Wow, 2 boring posts in a day… I’m sorry!!
Today was leftover night. I ate leftover bean burrito casserole and Adam had leftover Cheesy Chicken and Broccoli.
It’s supposed to snow 7″-11″ tonight, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed for a snow day!!

What was your favorite thing to do on a snow day? Mine was to first, go outside and sculpt a snow cat with my dad (we were far too cool for snowmen!) and then go inside, drink vanilla-cinnamon milk and watch whatever terrible movies were on TV.

8 thoughts on “Boring Leftovers

  1. I got to have a snow day today! The office was closed until 10 am and then they said it was up to us – of course nobody’s going in now!! 🙂 So far, I made a pot of coffee, which is usually only a weekend thing, made yummy oatmeal cinnamon biscuits and yogurt parfaits for breakfast, which we ate after shoveling out the truck and sidewalks in case I did have to work today. On-line shopping to finish and now, I’m reading blogs…then time for lunch, a few work items to do…then what?! Who knows! That’s the beauty of a snow day!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

