Taco-Flavored Kisses

Can you name the T.V. show this title comes from??

So today was an incredibly big day… we bought my wedding dress!!! I tried on 12 dresses, and the one we got was the 2nd one I put on. I’m totally in love with it, it’s beyond perfect! I’d post pictures, but Adam reads this blog, so we don’t want him seeing it!

Dinner was something I’d been craving for a while: taco salads!! There’s really no recipe, but here’s a picture (of which I’m quite proud, by the way) and a list of what the salad included:

WAY better than Taco Bell!

WAY better than Taco Bell!

Taco Salad

  • mixed lettuces
  • fat-free refried beans
  • 2 chopped roma tomatoes
  • 1/2 chopped avocado
  • super-lean (93%) ground beef with taco seasoning
  • low-fat Mexican style cheese (cheddar, jack, and american, I think)
  • fat free sour cream
  • good salsa

I’m really pleased with how the salads came out! This one bowl was extremely satisfying, got in about 3 veggie servings, and kept me within my Weight Watchers Points® for the day. I may treat myself to a few Andes mints for dessert… or Adam and I might go out for a treat. I could go for some frozen yogurt!

7 thoughts on “Taco-Flavored Kisses

  1. Oh Mara congratulations on buying your dress!!!!! You are going to be a beautiful bride!!!! -Auntie

Leave a Reply

