Out and About: Dinner Out!

Adam and I had errands to run this afternoon, so after I went on a 30 minute walk OUTSIDE in the COLD (but sunshine!), we went out. We picked up a couple things from the computer store, and then tried to decide what to do for dinner.

We decided to heed the sign… “Hot Dog Express”

No, I didn’t get a hot dog, though I wanted one. I’m very picky about where I’ll eat a proper Chicago dog. I did get a grilled chicken kebab on a pita with tzatziki sauce and a small order of french fries. Let’s just say my grease quotient is now filled!

Didn't make it, but it was still good!

Didn't make it, but it was still good!

I’m so beyond happy that tomorrow is Friday!! It’ll be another long week next week… but not nearly as long as this one!

7 thoughts on “Out and About: Dinner Out!

  1. A proper Chicago hot dog is a grilled all-beef hot dog on a steamed poppy seed bun, topped with pickle relish, tomato, onion, a pickle spear, pickled sport peppers, a sprinkle of celery salt, and mustard…but never ever ketchup!

  2. OH delish…those stand places know their stuff when it comes to gyros, pitas, kebabs etc! 😀 Our farmer’s market has a stand where a guy sells all of his falafel and baklava, sooo good.

Leave a Reply

