An Eating Out Victory!

Last night, Adam and I got taken out to dinner by his mom to Red Lobster. Not generally my favorite seafood place, but I’m a food snot.

red_lobsterI ordered grilled shrimp, scallops, and lobster, no oil, sauce on the side with a salad and baked potato. Quite a good decision, I thought! THEN, the basket came.
Now, most people know that the most dangerous/delicious thing at Red Lobster are the cheesy biscuits…in a basket. Usually, I’ll have one, maybe two of these amazing biscuits, and then all I can think about through the rest of my meal is “I want another biscuit!” Last night, I had NONE. ZERO. ZIP. NADA.

This is quite a victory for me!! We did end up sharing a dessert (apple crisp with ice cream!) but the “no biscuit” thing is HUGE!

Sorry for the lack of pictures, but the atmosphere just wasn’t right…

Be looking out for a cool, food-related, handmade giveaway in the next couple days!

10 thoughts on “An Eating Out Victory!

  1. Good job on the biscuits. I think that is something I have only ever accomplished once. They are so good. Like you, I don’t really dig eating there but those biscuits really are good.

  2. Okay, this is only slightly relevant, but for some reason lately when I think about Red Lobster, my brain says “Red BLOBster.” WTF is up with that? ;).

    Also, thank you so much for the supportive comment on my latest post. It means a lot to me!

Leave a Reply

