Gnocchi with Tomato-Basil Sauce

Don’t get all excited… I didn’t make gnocchi! Adam made a trip to Super Target yesterday and came home with a delicious looking package of rainbow gnocchi, so literally, all I did was boil water and open a package and a jar (of tomato-basil sauce). It was quite simple and delicious though!

Tomato-potato goodness!

Tomato-potato goodness!

I also pan-roasted a broccoli-cauliflower mix with some olive oil and garlic. BIG FAN OF THIS ONE!! There’s something about the crunchiness of a roasted vegetable that I completely love. I have broccoli to roast tomorrow, and then maybe some sweet potatoes…and I need some brussels sprouts.

Look at that roastiness!

Look at that roastiness!

Did everyone see my post on Love of Oats today? What did you think?? I had such fun writing it, thanks for the opportunity Lindsey!

9 thoughts on “Gnocchi with Tomato-Basil Sauce

  1. I loved your post on the Love of Oats site today! I totally relate to the teacher stuff. Your dinner is making my mouth water! Yum!

  2. LOVED YOUR POST THERE—-and love the pics here.
    and need to get off my arse and stop doing guests posts for the food stuff perhaps and get to creating in the kitchen.

  3. Hey lover-lady!!!! I did see the post, it was great you did such a wonderful job!!! Your so creative-and hey, we cannot expect you to whip up some decadent 5 course meal every night–thats not REASONABLE!!!

    have a good one 🙂

Leave a Reply

