Holy TGIF, Batman!

What a long week!! I managed to develop a cold last night… (darn students! Always blame the students!) Anyway, I got home early and all I could think about was how much I wanted some spicy sushi to help clear my head congestion. Adam and I re-visited a favorite place, and got some old favorites, as well as a new roll that is sure to become a favorite! Since everything we got (literally, everything) was spicy, we decided to get SOMETHING that wasn’t spicy and decided on something called an American Eagle roll. It was freshwater eel, avocado, and cream cheese, rolled up in a rice-free roll, and then the whole thing was tempura-ed. NOT your healthfood item, but also FANTASTIC! (Doesn’t that suck sometimes?)

After a light-eating day complete with leftover pinto bean burgers shared with my friend Heidi (HI HEIDI!), I probably over-did it a bit at dinner, but what’s that old saying? Feed a cold? Yep, that’s what I’ll do.

We tooled around Best Buy after dinner, then came home to find the cutest thing ever. So, on this freezing cold Friday night, I leave you with:

they really are the best of friends

they really are the best of friends

Please make sure to check out Meghann’s Team in Training page to help her earn money for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society! She’s training for a race that I’m certain I could NEVER do… so the least we can do is help her out!

Happy Weekend!

12 thoughts on “Holy TGIF, Batman!

  1. Oh I love them! So very sweet! (My two kitties used to sleep like this a lot…we called it the Two-Headed Cat.) 😀

    Happy weekend!
    +Jessie
    a.k.a. The Hungry Mouse

  2. i loooooove spicy sushi. i sometimes end up putting so much wasabi on mine that i tear up and can’t breathe LOL. why do i do this to myself? 🙂

Leave a Reply

