What a Wonderful Day!!

Today was just fantastic! For one, it was Friday, which is awesome. AND it was payday: DOUBLE awesome. I spent the afternoon after work with my friend Judee (of simple pasta recipe fame) getting a manicure and pedicure. My toes are now HOT pink, and my nails are a beautiful magenta… much more cheerful than those dark purples that are around!

I got home to 2 surprises, one of which you need to see for yourself:

This is a side of a box!

This is a side of a box!

My Secret Cupid gift came! It was in this beautifully decorated box, and upon opening the package, I found the cutest assortment of gifts and the sweetest card from Caroline over at ConsiderEatz! THANK YOU SO MUCH CAROLINE!!!!! I’m in love with all of my lovely gifts!

The sweetest gift EVER!

The sweetest gift EVER!

Caroline sent me a tiny green vase (she read about my love of tiny things), an adorable pink owl scrubby sponge (my love of pink things!), caramel soy crisps which I’m now DYING to try, and the lovely cloth that they’re all laying on? Yeah, its a beautiful tiered apron that deserves its own picture:

I'd model it, but I think it looks better on the table

I'd model it, but I think it looks better on the table

I cant wait to use it!

When the mailman came, he knocked on the door, which meant there was a package! Adam opened the door and said “WHOA Heavy package!” YAY! My package from Janny over at POM Wonderful came! We now have a shelf full of 8 adorable bottles of POM juice! Thanks Janny!

I can't wait to cook with this stuff!

I can't wait to cook with this stuff!

Now, on to dinner. Since it’s Friday, Adam and I wanted to go out. We could NOT decide on a single place to go, so we ended up at Sweet Tomatoes (also known as Souplantation in some areas of the country). I got myself a HUGE salad:

Sorry for the crappy phone pics, I forgot my camera!

Sorry for the crappy phone pics, I forgot my camera!

Then continued my meal with a small baked potato with broccoli and cheese sauce:

Cheesy goodness

Cheesy goodness

Then, I finished off my dinner with a lovely sundae: warm chocolate cake, vanilla soft serve, and caramel sauce. This whole bowl is under a cup, so this was JUST enough!

YUM!

YUM!

We ran a couple errands, and I came home and we’re watching “21” on OnDemand. So far, its a great movie. As I was catching up on blog reading, I found that the SITS girls (Secret is in the Sauce) are holding a FAB contest to win an entire bedroom dream set including sheets, sheet spray, and all sorts of other goodies. Don’t bother entering…it’s already MINE!

I hope you all have a fabulous weekend! The weather is finally supposed to break and get warmer!

16 thoughts on “What a Wonderful Day!!

  1. What a great day! I love that apron.

    I love Sweet Tomatos, but the one by me is always SO crowded!

    I am a soup whore so that’s mostly what I eat.

  2. What a beautiful package from Caroline – the shipping box alone was amazing, and I love that apron! Looks straight up Anthropologie.

    Sweet Tomatoes is so good, but we don’t have any here in Nashville. 😦

  3. Pingback: Bernie’s BBQ Sauce (With a POM Twist) « What’s For Dinner?

Leave a Reply

