My 100th Post Giveaway!

Ok, it’s really my 102nd, but who’s counting??

You’ve seen over the last 3 months (Has it really been that long?) that I have a HUGE obsession with all things sushi. My fiance and I go for sushi as often as we can afford, heck, we even got engaged over sushi! I’ll even go to the grocery store and get sushi for breakfast sometimes! I love the detail that goes into making sushi, and all the thought that goes into the flavors in the different rolls we get. I love the ritual of making it, the skill… ok, and the cute little table things that the sushi comes served on, the chopsticks, the tiny little dishes that the soy sauce goes into… get it? I freaking love sushi.

I also love my other random hobby (besides cooking and blogging), crocheting. I love zoning out with a hook and some yarn and just going nuts. Heck, I even crocheted a hat for my Secret Cupid! I decided a while back (just ask Beadie) that for my first giveaway, I would somehow combine my two hobbies.

What?? Crocheting and SUSHI?!

So I decided to make this scarf for you all to attempt to win (rules below).

100% handmade!

100% handmade!

It’s a nice long scarf, perfect for the coldest of days, or for those of you in warmer climates, I know you like to ski, or visit colder climates occasionally, so you’ll still want to enter.

BUT WAIT!

This scarf has a secret. When it’s rolled up, it successfully combines 2 of my favorite things:

IT'S SUSHI!!!

IT'S SUSHI!!!

It’s fat-free, salt-free, wheat-free, rice-free, gluten-free, vegan-friendly, completely and utterly wearable SUSHI! And the best part my lovelies? I made it. I can’t make edible sushi to save my life, but I can certainly make wearable sushi!

You want this scarf? Just leave a comment below!! If you have a blog and want to link back to this post, you can, but it’s not a requirement.

I’ll use random.org to pick a random number on Saturday, February 14! As much as I love my Canadian and other international readers, I’m a teacher and can’t afford the shipping to countries other than the U.S, so this is open to U.S. readers only.

Oh, and by the way, we had pizza for dinner.

Thin crust with mushrooms, green peppers, and sausage. YUM!

Thin crust with mushrooms, green peppers, and sausage. YUM!

Don’t forget to get those BSI entries coming!



55 thoughts on “My 100th Post Giveaway!

  1. i wear scarves EVERYDAY at the rink! i can always use another!!! and it’s sushi?! that’s so adorable, Mara!! You are so creative!! Stop being so impressive all the time, gosh! You are making us all look bad!

    Just joshing. HAPPY THURSDAY!!!!!!!

  2. Mara….I love it!!! I have never has sushi and would love to try it. But in all seriousness….this scarf rocks!

    See you tomorrow!

    Laura

  3. Congrats on 103 posts! The scarf is great and I would love to win it., but I have won a lot of things lately in blog land and I don’t want to be a hoarder. So, if I win, I donate it to gliding calm because she is always on ice!!!!!

    Heather

  4. Great job on the scarf, Mara! What a cute idea. I’ve seen all sorts of sushi-related fiber crafts on Ravelry, but I’m not sure I’ve seen this scarf, so I love the idea! Did I tell you about the Bacon Scarf I made as my brother’s Christmas present?!

    Congrats on reaching 100+ blog posts!

  5. That scarf rocks! You are so creative! I have to say I am now addicted to blogs and read yours everyday – as well as many of them in your blog roll!
    I attempted to start one, but I am not that good at it!

  6. haha thanks for refrencing me for the ski link. I know it is on the warmer side here, but I still love my scarves and could always use a new one!! πŸ™‚

  7. That scarf is amazing!! I would absolutely love it. And completely hear you on the sushi love. When we moved away from Atlanta, we ate at our favorite sushi place every night for a week…just to get the good stuff while we still could. Sad. I miss it there!

    Love your blog, too, by the way!
    –Kim

  8. Oh my god! I would *gleefully* wear a sushi scarf, and then make people wait while I demonstrated the awesome sushi effect. Love it! Count me in. πŸ˜€

    +Jessie
    a.k.a. The Hungry Mouse

  9. Hey Mara! I just stumbled upon your blog … OK, I actually linked to it from Facebook. Your scarf is awesome! It’s such a neat idea. And wouldn’t you just love an old high school friend to win it? I loved reading your blog and hope you’re doing great!

  10. That is AMAZING! You are very talented and I’m now even happier that we are going to a restaurant with “sushi” in the name tomorrow! Thanks for giving us the chance to win πŸ™‚

  11. I know I can’t win since I’m from the great white north, but I just had to comment how cool that is. Good job! I can make the real deal sushi, but couldn’t knit/crochet to save my life! HA!

  12. Pingback: I Just Wanted To Say… « What’s For Dinner?

Comments are closed.