Where the Buffalo Roam…

Ok, that title is kind of morbid…sorry Veg*ns!!!

I made buffalo burgers tonight, using the same recipe as the turkey burgers from the other night and remembered the bread crumbs! They were absolutely fantastic, and had a nice little kick to them. My favorite thing about cooking buffalo is that it’s similar in nutrition to chicken breast, rather than ground beef.

As a side dish, I made a simple cucumber salad with red wine vinegar, olive oil, salt, pepper, and a little sugar. It was delicious! I also had half of a small avocado, and sweet potato fries.

AMAZING burger!

AMAZING burger!

And now…A FEW ANNOUNCEMENTS!

  • Don’t forget to get your BSI entries in! The deadline is SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 15!
  • I finally decided on a prize for the BSI contest! The winning entry will receive his/her choice of 3 herbs/spices/blends from my FAVORITE spice store, Penzey’s. Go peruse their online store, figure out what you want in case you win, and I’ll order for you upon selection!!
  • You need to enter my 100th post contest! Go to this post and leave a comment. Those of you with blogs, do me a favor (not a requirement) and please link back to that post on your blog! I know more than 34 people want the amazingness that is that sushi scarf!

Have an excellent night all! I’m off to have more sweet potatoes and watch my favorite shows! I’m SO VERY EXCITED for tomorrow night!

12 thoughts on “Where the Buffalo Roam…

  1. those burgers look delish!!

    also, i posted my bsi entry tonight — go check it out :-).

    i forgot to add your contest to tonight’s post, ahh!!! i will do it tomorrow am!

  2. dinner looks great!

    I’m sad I can’t enter this week’s BSI – I love Penzey’s!!! 😦

    Next time, I won’t go out of town!

  3. I am going to do my BSI recipe this weekend! I am thinking orange chicken – I love it but its not something I’ve attempted at home!

    Have a good Friday night!

Leave a Reply

